Connect with us


Rubavu district placed under lockdown

 252 total views,  3 views today

The Ministry of Local Government (MINALOC) has placed Rubavu district under lockdown due to the surge in COVID-19 cases.

In a statement released today, MINALOC explained that the decision is meant to heighten efforts of to contain spread of Coronavirus in collaboration with residents.

The Ministry has also restricted movements in the district from 7 p.m. until 4 a.m. against the previous 9p.m.

The decision to begin curfew from 7p.m will also be respected Rutsiro, Burera, Nyagatare and Gicumbi districts.

Sectors to begin curfew at 7p.m in Rutsiro and Burera include Cyanika, Kagogo, Kinyababa, Butaro, Kivuye and Bungwe.

Other concerned sectors are; Matimba, Musheri, Rwempasha, Tabagwe, Karama and Kiyombe from Nyagatare district as well as Rubaya, Cyumba and Kaniga from Gicumbi district.

The decision will take effect from 17th June 2021 until further notice.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * is website that provides you with the latest Celebrity news, Politics, showbiz especially from  all nation of  E.A.C and all World in General.

More in NEWS